Raipur. The two-day regional convention of Chhattisgarh Active Journalist Association is going to be held on 27th and 28th July in Kawardha. Chief Minister Vishnu Dev Sai will be the chief guest in this mega event. Deputy Chief Ministers Arun Saw and Vijay Sharma will be the special guests. The program will be presided over by senior journalist Vijay Dutt Sridhar, who has been awarded India’s highest honor Padma Shri. Former Executive Director of Rajya Sabha Television Delhi Rajesh Badal will be present as the keynote speaker. Senior journalists and litterateurs, educationists, presidents of journalist associations from various states of India will attend this convention and educate the journalists by addressing them with their experiences.

The delegation of Chhattisgarh Active Journalist Association met Chief Minister Vishnudev Sai at the Chief Minister’s residence and invited him to attend the convention as the chief guest. On this occasion, the State President of the Association Raj Goswami gave detailed information about the convention to the Chief Minister. After a long discussion, the Chief Minister gladly accepted to attend the program. On this occasion, State President of the Association Raj Goswami and Executive State President Manoj Singh Baghel, General Secretary Chanki Tiwari, Divisional President Swaroop Bhattacharya, Vice President SK Singh, Secretary Manish Sharma, Devendra Chandravanshi, Janjgir District President Hari Agarwal along with other officials and members were present.

Journalist colleagues from almost all the states will take part in the programme, prominent among them will be Padmashree Vijay Dutt Sridhar, Founder, Madhavrao Sapre News Museum and Research Institute, Bhopal, Rajesh Badal, former Executive Director, Rajya Sabha Television, Delhi, Dr. Sudhir Saxena, Editor in Chief, Duniya In Dinon Delhi, Prem Shankar Awasthi, Editor in Chief, Dainik Yugantar Pravah, Lucknow, UP, T Ramesh Babu, Senior Journalist and Litterateur, Hyderabad, Former National President, Journalist Federation, Siddhant Singh, Editor, The Open, Delhi, RR Goswami, News Editor, Dainik Economic Times, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, Radhavallabh Sharda, State President, MP Working Journalist Union, Bhopal, MP, Nishant Kamble, State President, Maharashtra Working Journalist Union, Nagpur, Maharashtra, Avinash Mishra, State President, Odisha Journalist Association, Bhubaneswar, Vinod Panchal, President, Haryana Journalist Association, Panipat, Haryana, Liladhar Sharma, Press Club President, Fazilka, Punjab, Anil Jyani, Senior Journalist and Litterateur, Punjab, Ritesh Chaurasia, Dainik Bhaskar, Ranchi, Jharkhand and his fellow journalists.

Click here to read news from ChhattisgarhClick here to read news from Madhya PradeshClick here to read news from Uttar PradeshClick here to read news from DelhiClick here to read news from PunjabClick here to read news in EnglishClick here to read sports newsClick here to read entertainment news