SA vs IND Final T20 World Cup 2024: India and South Africa are facing each other in the final match of T20 World Cup 2024. In this match being played between the two teams at Kensington Oval Stadium in Bridgetown, Barbados, India captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat first. The Indian team has not made any changes in the playing eleven for this great match. That is, the team which was playing in the last match will play in this match as well.

These 3 players remained out for the entire tournament

Let us tell you that there are 3 such players in the Indian team who were included in the squad of 15 players selected for the T20 World Cup but they did not get a chance to play in even a single match. In such a situation, if India defeats Africa today and becomes the champion, then these 3 players will also be called champions, even if they did not contribute by playing on the field.

Although the BCCI selection committee has selected a total of 15 players and sent them for the World Cup, captain Rohit and head coach Rahul Dravid have managed with only 12 players. Mohammed Siraj was playing in the first few matches, but later when the pitch started helping the spinners, he was dropped and Kuldeep Yadav was given a chance. That is, these players played in turns, but Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson and Yuzvendra Chahal did not get a chance to play even a single match. That is, if the Indian team wins and becomes the winner, then these three players will be called champions without playing a single match.

team india world cup squad

Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shivam Dubey, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant/Sanju Samson, Rinku Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel/Washington Sundar, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Don’t forget to follow Lalluram.Com’s WhatsApp channel.