UEFA Champions League: Spanish club Real Madrid has won the world’s biggest football league UEFA Champions League title for the 15th time. In the final match played at London’s Wembley Stadium on Saturday evening, Madrid defeated German club Borussia Dortmund 2-0. Vinicius Junior and Dani Carvalhal scored goals for the team.

Let us tell you that in the first half of the match, no goal was scored by either team. In the second half, Dani Carvajal scored a goal for Real Madrid in the 57th minute. After this, Vinicius Junior scored a goal in the 84th minute and strengthened the team’s lead. After his team’s victory in the final, Real Madrid coach Carlo Ancelotti said that we are getting used to it. Our dream journey continues. This is Ancelotti’s fifth title in the Champions League as a coach. In this way, he improved his record. Zinedine Zidane, Pep Guardiola and Bob Paisley have won the Champions League three times each as coaches.

Real Madrid became the team that won the UCL the most number of times

Real Madrid now has the record of winning the most UCL titles. So far 22 clubs have won it, out of which Real Madrid has won it 15 times. Real Madrid has played the UCL final 18 times. Apart from this, Italian club AC Milan has won this cup 7 times. Meanwhile, Dortmund’s team was playing its third final. Earlier, the team had won the title in the 1996-97 season while it reached the final in 2012-13.

UCL is the biggest football league in the world

It is worth noting that the world’s biggest football league UEFA Champions League started in 1955-56 and then the name of the league organized by the European Union of Football Association (UEFA) was European Champions Cup. But in 1992 its name was changed to UEFA Champions League. In this league, 32 teams participate in it every season and they are divided into four groups of 8 each.

Don’t forget to follow Lalluram.Com’s WhatsApp channel. https://whatsapp.com/channel/0029Va9ikmL6RGJ8hkYEFC2H