New Delhi. The saffron brigade has got another opportunity to target journalist Rajdeep Sardesai. In fact, among the four candidates whose names have been announced by Trinamool Congress for Rajya Sabha, one of the names is that of Rajdeep Sardesai’s wife and journalist Sagarika Ghosh. Also read: Darshan Jariwala trapped in rape case, actor made sensational claim in response to female journalist’s allegations

Apart from Sagarika Ghosh, TMC has nominated Sushmita Dev, Mamta Bala Thakur and Namidul Haq, who came to the party after leaving Congress, for Rajya Sabha. TMC has given this information through a post on its official X account on Sunday. It said, ‘We extend our heartiest congratulations to these people. It is hoped that he will maintain Trinamool’s enduring legacy of indomitable spirit and advocacy for the rights of every Indian.

Read this also: Taking steps… India’s ‘Vande Bharat’ trains will run on international tracks, Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnav revealed

Let us tell you that the biennial elections for 56 seats in Rajya Sabha from 15 states will be held on 27th February. The tenure of 56 outgoing members, including BJP President JP Nadda and former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, is ending in April. Apart from these, the tenure of Union Ministers Ashwini Vaishnav, Dharmendra Pradhan, Bhupendra Yadav and Mansukh Mandaviya is also ending.

Also read: Power Centre: Kissa-e-Bangla.. Lottery.. Baba’s refuge.. ‘Collector’ on target.. Angry over appointment.. Ruckus in Dhaba..- Ashish Tiwari

Nomination process started from 8th February

After the release of the notification, the nomination process has started from 8th February. February 15 will be the last date for filing nominations, while February 20 is the last date for withdrawal of candidature. Voting will be held on February 27 from 9 am to 4 pm, counting of votes will begin at 5 pm on the same day.

Read this also: You will not have to respond to BOSS’s calls and messages after the shift is over, if you create pressure you will get this punishment…

One seat is becoming vacant from Chhattisgarh

The Election Commission said that 50 members will retire on April 2, while 6 members will retire on April 3. Maximum 10 seats are getting vacant from Uttar Pradesh. After this, three from Maharashtra and Bihar (6-6), Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal (5-5), Karnataka and Gujarat (4-4), three from Odisha, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, 2 from Rajasthan and Uttarakhand, Himachal (1-1) seats will be vacant from Uttar Pradesh, Haryana and Chhattisgarh.

Also read: IND vs AUS U19 World Cup 2024 Final: Australia gave India a target of 254 runs, Raj took 3 wickets

BJP IT cell chief targeted

BJP’s IT cell chief Amit Malviya, while commenting on the nomination of Rajdeep Sardesai’s wife Sagarika Ghosh to Rajya Sabha by TMC, said that Rajdeep Sardesai’s efforts have been rewarded. But his credibility as a journalist is so low that even a regional organization like TMC chose to nominate his wife for Rajya Sabha instead of him. But this should hardly surprise anyone.

Read this also: Chasbal soldier injured due to pressure IED imposed by Maoists, preparations are being made to bring him to Raipur by air lift…

Representing ‘Lapdog Media’

Malviya made sharp remarks, saying that Rajdeep and Sagarika represent the rotten ‘lapdog media’ of Delhi, who have sought Padma awards (Congress gave one to Rajdeep), positions in government institutions, access and their penchant for Rajya Sabha (now Also sold air time and YouTube channel). But it is good that these fools are being exposed. If India has to be prosperous, the Indian media also needs conscientious journalists.