New Delhi. Congress on Wednesday announced the names of its four candidates for the Rajya Sabha elections. In this, Sonia Gandhi from Rajasthan, Abhishek Manu Singhvi from Himachal, Chandrakant Handore from Maharashtra and Akhilesh Prasad Singh from Bihar have been made Congress candidates.

Let us tell you that Rajya Sabha elections are going to be held on 56 seats in 15 states. Elections will be held on 27th February and 15th February is the last date for filing nomination papers.

Elections on where and how many seats

Andhra Pradesh- 3

Bihar – 6

Chhattisgarh- 1

Gujarat- 4

Haryana- 1

Himachal Pradesh- 1

Karnataka- 4

Madhya Pradesh- 5

Maharashtra- 6

Telangana – 3

UP – 10

Uttarakhand – 1

West Bengal- 5

Odisha- 3

Rajasthan – 3