T20 World Cup 2024: Indian cricket team’s star player Sanju Samson has shared a photo of a special jersey of Team India. It is believed that all the players will participate in the victory parade wearing this jersey.

Team India, which became the champion in T20 World Cup 2024, has returned home. The Indian team landed at Delhi airport on the morning of 4th July. After meeting Prime Minister Narendra Modi here, the team will fly to Mumbai, where from 5 pm it will participate in the victory parade from Nariman Point to Wankhede Stadium in an open bus. In this victory parade, the team is going to wear a special jersey, the picture of which has gone viral. The team’s star wicketkeeper batsman Sanju Samson has shared it on Instagram.

Sanju Samson has shared a special jersey on his social media account, on which Champions is written. It is believed that the players will board the open bus wearing this jersey. Fans are liking this jersey a lot. All the players can be seen in this jersey at 5 pm. There are preparations for a grand celebration in Mumbai, after the Victory Parade, all the players are also to be honored at the Wankhede Stadium. Therefore, today is a very special day for Indian cricket.

Sanju Samson story via Instagram

Indian team will wear a special jersey ahead of their World Cup celebrations pic.twitter.com/juaS01Jd0t

— Sanju Samson Fans Page (@SanjuSamsonFP) July 4, 2024 Team India is currently in Delhi (T20 World Cup 2024)

Actually, Team India is currently present in Delhi. Where it was given a warm welcome. Now after participating in the special welcome ceremony organized by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the team will leave for Mumbai by a special flight. As soon as they reached Delhi airport in the morning, the players of the team danced. Rohit Sharma was seen dancing with the trophy in his hand, while Suryakumar Yadav did Bhangra.

Won the title after 17 years (T20 World Cup 2024)

Team India has won the T20 World Cup 2024 title by remaining undefeated. Team India has won this second trophy 17 years after winning the first title in 2007. In the final match, Rohit’s army defeated South Africa by 7 runs. After winning the title, captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja have announced their retirement from the T20 format.