T20 World Cup 2024: The first season of the T20 World Cup was held in 2007, since then there have been 8 seasons. During this period, 6 countries won the title.

T20 World Cup 2024: T20 World Cup 2024 has started. In the first match of this season, the US team won against Canada by 7 wickets. Team India’s first match is against Ireland on June 5, followed by a match against Pakistan on June 9. Apart from the Indian team, teams like Australia, England are considered strong contenders to win the title, in such a situation, the biggest question is which team will become the champion this time? We will get the answer to this question only after the final match, but before that it is important for you to know about the champion teams of this tournament.

We have brought for you a list of all the teams that have won the title in this tournament since the first season i.e. 2007. Team India was the first to win the title. The final match of 2007 was played between India and Pakistan, in which Team India created history by winning the title under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Since then, India is waiting for its second title.

List of winning countries of T20 World Cup

India (2007)Pakistan (2009)England (2010)West Indies (2012)Sri Lanka (2014)West Indies (2016)Australia (2021)England (2022)

These 2 teams have lifted the trophy 2-2 times

In the history of T20 World Cup, West Indies and England are the only two teams that have won the title 2 times each. West Indies did wonders in 2012 and 2016, while England won the trophy in 2010 and 2022.

Click here to read news from ChhattisgarhClick here to read news from Madhya PradeshClick here to read news from Uttar PradeshClick here to read news from DelhiClick here to read news from PunjabClick here to read news in EnglishClick here to read sports newsClick here to read entertainment news