Mumbai Indians.jpg

Gujarat Titans and Mumbai Indians will face each other this evening in the 5th match of the 17th season of IPL. This match will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. This season, the command of Mumbai will be in the hands of Hardik Pandya.

IPL 2024: Mumbai has won the IPL title 5 times so far. Mumbai had last won the IPL title 4 years ago in the year 2020. Mumbai Indians were eliminated after losing to Gujarat Titans in the second qualifier of last season. In such a situation, there will be many challenges ahead of Captain Hardik in the first season. One of these challenges is that he will have to put an end to the shameful record of the Mumbai team, which Rohit Sharma has failed to do in the last 11 years.

Mumbai has not been able to win the opening match of IPL for 11 years

Let us tell you that Mumbai Indians is one of the two most successful teams of IPL. Mumbai won its first IPL title in the year 2013, in the last 11 years the team has won a record 5 trophies, but during this period it has never won the first match of the season. Yes, Mumbai Indians have a record of never winning the first match of the season since IPL 2013. They have faced defeat in the last 11 opening matches of the tournament. MI fans will now have expectations from Hardik to break this losing streak in IPL 2024.

Read More:- This player created history in IPL 2024, became number one in terms of scoring most boundaries, even beat Kohli-Warner.

Mumbai Indians’ record of the first match of the season since IPL 2013 IPL 2013 – Lost vs RCB IPL 2014 – Lost vs KKR IPL 2015 – Lost vs KKR IPL 2016 – Lost vs RPS IPL 2017 – Lost vs RPS IPL 2018 – Lost vs CSK IPL 2019 – Lose vs DC IPL 2020 – Lose vs CSK IPL 2021 – Lose vs RCB IPL 2022 – Lose vs DC IPL 2023 – Lose vs RCB

Don’t forget to follow Lalluram.Com’s WhatsApp channel.Read More:-