Top News 7.jpg

IPL 2024: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have achieved their third consecutive win in the Indian Premier League-2024 (IPL). In the 16th match of the season, KKR defeated Delhi Capitals (DC) by 106 runs.

On Wednesday, Kolkata won the toss and batted first and scored 272 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs at the Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam. The team made the second highest score of IPL. In the reply innings, Delhi team was all out for 166 runs in 17.2 overs. For Delhi, Rishabh Pant played the highest innings of 55 runs and Tristan Stubbs played 54 runs. Varun Chakraborty and Vaibhav Arora took maximum 3-3 wickets for Kolkata. Whereas Mitchell Starc got 2 wickets. Sunil Narine and Russell got one success each.

Delhi Capitals, which set out to chase the target of 273 runs, had a very bad start. Delhi lost the first wicket in the form of Prithvi Shaw on the score of 21 runs. Shaw returned to the pavilion after scoring 10 runs. At the same time, Delhi lost the second wicket on the score of 26. Mitchell Marsh returned to the pavilion without opening the account. Mitchell Starc made him his victim. For Delhi, Pant played a brilliant inning of 55 runs in 25 balls. He hit 4 fours and 5 sixes in this innings. After this Stubbs played an inning of 54 runs in 32 balls with the help of 4 fours and 4 sixes. Apart from this, no player from Delhi could make any contribution and the team had to face a big defeat by 106 runs.

Narine played an inning of 85 runs in 39 balls.

After winning the toss, Philip Salt and Sunil Narine came to open the batting for KKR. Both of them gave a great start to the team. There was a partnership of 60 runs between the two for the first wicket. But then Enrique Nortje gave Delhi its first success. Salt was out after scoring 18 runs in 12 balls, but Sunil Narine kept scoring runs, but then Mitchell Marsh got out. Narine played an inning of 85 runs in 39 balls with the help of 7 fours and 7 sixes. Angkrish Raghuvanshi, who was playing his debut match, played a stormy inning of 54 runs in 27 balls. Enrique Nortje sent him to the pavilion.

Whereas Shreyas Iyer became the victim of Khalil Ahmed after scoring 18 runs in 11 balls. Andre Russell also batted brilliantly scoring 41 runs in 19 balls. During this he hit 4 fours and 3 sixes. Ishant Sharma made him his victim. Rinku Singh scored 26 runs in just 8 balls. He hit 3 sixes and one four. Venkatesh Iyer contributed 5 runs and Ramandeep Singh contributed 2 runs.

Click here to read news of Chhattisgarh. Click here to read news of Madhya Pradesh. Click here to read news of Uttar Pradesh. Click here to read news of Delhi. Click here to read news of Punjab. Click here to read news in English. Click here to read news of sports. Click here to read entertainment news