IND vs ZIM: A five-match T20 series is to be held between India and Zimbabwe from July 6, the preparations for which have been completed. Meanwhile, BCCI has made changes in Team India’s squad.

IND vs ZIM: T20 World Cup 2024 is over. Now from July 6, Team India is all set for the T20 series against Zimbabwe. The Indian team has left for Zimbabwe under the captaincy of Shubman Gill. The squad was already released before this series, but now the big update is that the BCCI has made three big changes in the team for the first 2 matches of this 5-match T20 series.

BCCI has given an update through a post on social media on July 2 that Sai Sudarshan, Jitesh Sharma and Harshit Rana have got entry in place of Sanju Samson, Shivam Dubey and Yashasvi Jaiswal for the first 2 matches. These three will join the Indian team soon.

In fact, Team India, which became the champion in T20 World Cup 2024, is currently in Barbados. Due to storm Beryl, it could not fly on Monday. The support staff is also present there with the team. Now it is believed that the team can reach India by Wednesday. Sanju Samson, Shivam Dubey and Yashasvi Jaiswal are also with this team, who have also got a place in the T20 series against Zimbabwe. Sanju Samson and Yashasvi did not get a single chance in the T20 World Cup. After which it was expected that they would show their flair against Zimbabwe, but due to the storm, now these three players will miss the first two matches.

When are the matches of India vs Zimbabwe T20 series?

The first match of the T20 series will be played on July 6. The second match is to be held on July 7. Then the third match will be played 2 days later i.e. on July 10. The fourth match is to be held on July 13, while the fifth T20 is scheduled for July 14. All these matches are to be held in the same stadium, Harare.

IND vs ZIM: This is Team India’s lineup for the first 2 T20 matches

Shubman Gill (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khalil Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudarshan, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Harshit Rana.

Don’t forget to follow Lalluram.Com’s WhatsApp channel.