Icc T20 World Cup 1.jpg

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is to start from June 2. ICC has also released the schedule of T20 World Cup. In such a situation, now the fans are eagerly waiting for the announcement of the squad of their favorite team. The last date for announcing squads for the teams participating in the T20 World Cup may be May 1. However, till now no official statement has come from ICC regarding this. There is a possibility that Team India squad can be announced as soon as IPL 2024 ends.

According to the report, the teams participating in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will have to announce their 15-member squad by May 1. Apart from this, changes can be made in the 15-member squad till May 25. After this, if any change has to be made then it will have to be approved by the ICC Technical Committee. The prize money of ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will also be announced soon.

The opening match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is to be played between America and Canada on June 2. This will be the first time that the T20 World Cup will start with a match between two associate countries.

Talking about Team India’s league round matches in the T20 World Cup, three out of four matches will be played in New York and one match will be played in Lauderhill. The first match of the Indian team in this league will be with Ireland on 5th June. The second match will be against Pakistan on June 9. Also, the third match will be with America on June 12 and the last match of the league round will be with Canada on June 15.

Names of the teams participating in ICC T20 World Cup 2024

These 20 teams in the ICC T20 World Cup include West Indies, America, England, Pakistan, India, New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Ireland, Scotland, PNG, Canada, Nepal, Oman, Namibia, Uganda. Is.