Congress has started implementing its strategies for Chhattisgarh assembly elections. In this series, Congress has approved the formation of its various committees for Chhattisgarh Assembly elections. Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge on Monday approved the proposal regarding formation of these committees with immediate effect. These committees include Core Committee, Election Campaign Committee, Communication Committee. CM Bhupesh Baghel and his deputy TS Singh Deo have been given a place in the Election Campaign Committee along with the Core Committee.

It is worth noting that Haryana leader Kumari Shailja has been given a big responsibility in Chhattisgarh. He has been made the convenor of the core committee. The names of Bhupesh Baghel, TS Singh Dev, Deepak Baij, Dr. Charan Das Mahant, Tamradhwaj Sahu and Shiv Kumar Dahria are included in this committee. Dr. Charan Das Mahant has been made the convenor of the Election Campaign Committee. Bhupesh Baghel, TS Singh Deo, Dr. Charan Das Mahant and Tamradhwaj Sahu have also been given place in the Election Campaign Committee.

Other members of the Election Campaign Committee include Shiv Kumar Dahria, Ravindra Chabey, Mohd. Names of a total of 74 leaders including Akbar, Kawasi Lakhma, Premsai Singh Tekam, Jai Singh Aggarwal, Amarjeet Bhagat, Guru Rudra Kumar, Mohan Markam, Umesh Patel, Sant Kumar Netam, Jyotsna Mahant, Rajiv Shukla, Ranjit Ranjan are included. The official statement issued by the party said that the Congress President has given his approval to the proposal of forming committees for the upcoming assembly elections in Chhattisgarh with immediate effect.

Apart from Chhattisgarh ministers Mohan Markam and Umesh Patel, Phulo Devi Netam and KTS Tulsi are also part of the election campaign committee. The party has also constituted a 15-member communication committee. Ravindra Choubey has been made the chairman of the communication committee while Rajesh Tiwari and Vinod Verma have been made the coordinators. Whereas Sushil Anand Shukla has been made the coordinator of its communication committee. The party has also formed a protocol committee consisting of 25 members. Its president will be Amarjeet Bhagat, convenor Shiv Singh Thakur and coordinator Ajay Sahu.

Leave a Reply