in Colombo on Sunday asia cup 2023 The final match will be played between India and Sri Lanka. In the Super 4 stage of the tournament, Team India defeated Pakistan by 228 runs, after which it won over Sri Lanka by 41 runs in the next match. After these two wins, India secured a place in the finals. Although, Rohit Sharma The India-led team lost by six runs in its last Super 4 match against Bangladesh. On the other hand, Sri Lanka registered a spectacular victory over Pakistan by two wickets in a thrilling match on the last ball and secured their place in the final of Asia Cup 2023. It will be interesting to see which team will now win the prestigious title.

Top five best performing players of both the teams


Rohit Sharma: Indian captain Rohit Sharma is in tremendous form in the current continental competition. Rohit has scored 194 runs in five matches at an average of 48.50. He also registered three half-centuries in his name. Now he would like to perform strongly in the final match against Sri Lanka.

Shubhman Gill

The young talented opening batsman returned to form after his recent struggles. Gill has scored 275 runs in five matches and is currently the leading run-scorer in the tournament. Apart from this, he also scored two half-centuries and a century, which came against Bangladesh on Friday.

Virat Kohli

India’s star batsman surprised everyone by playing an unbeaten inning of 122 runs in 94 balls against Pakistan. Virat is looking in great form and his aim will be to perform like this in the final match also. He scored his 47th ODI century.

Ravindra Jadeja

This all-rounder has taken six wickets in five matches. He is one of the best fielders who can contribute with the bat as well. The presence of Jadeja strengthens the batting line-up of Team India. However, till now no big score has come from his bat in Asia Cup 2023.

Kuldeep Yadav

Kuldeep Yadav has been one of the most impressive bowlers of the tournament. The 28-year-old wrist spinner has played four matches and taken nine wickets. He has achieved the feat of taking five wickets against Pakistan, after which he has achieved the feat of taking four wickets against Sri Lanka. Now his aim will be to repeat his bravery in the summit clash.

Sri Lanka

Kusal Mendis: The Sri Lankan wicketkeeper-batsman played a key role in the team’s thrilling win over Pakistan, where he played a brilliant inning of 91 runs. He is also the second highest scorer of the tournament, with a total of 253 runs in five matches. His batting average is 50.60, which makes him one of the biggest forces of Sri Lanka.

Sadira Samarawickrama

The 28-year-old batsman has impressed everyone with his strong performance. His innings of 93 runs against Bangladesh can be called one of the best innings of the tournament. Samarawickrama also scored 48 runs in 51 balls and made an important partnership with Mendis against Pakistan.

Charith Asalanka

This all-rounder proved to be a star for Sri Lanka when he played a brilliant unbeaten inning of 49 runs against Pakistan and led his team to victory on the last ball. Asalanka has also taken four wickets in five matches and now her aim will be to perform strongly in the final.

Mathisha Pathirana

The 20-year-old fast bowler has been the most influential player of the tournament. With 11 wickets in five matches, Pathirana is currently the leading wicket-taker. His bowling action makes him even more unique. The speed of this bowler troubles big batsmen. MS Dhoni used them to the fullest for CSK in IPL.

Dunith Velalge

The young Orthodox spinner was the most unexpected player, surprising everyone with his heroic magic. Velales became famous by taking five wickets against India. After this he took another wicket against Pakistan and that too of their captain Babar Azam.

Both teams are as follows

Indian team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Washington Sundar, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer. , Famous Krishna, Tilak Verma.

Sri Lanka team: Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis (wk), Sadira Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjay de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (c), Dunith Velalej, Pramod Madushan, Mathisha Pathirana, Sahan Arachige, Dushan Hemantha, Kasun Rajitha, Binura Fernando, Dimuth Karunaratne.