New feature of Aarogya Setu App, now you can do this work, read what is newJuly 7, 2020
With the new feature ‘delete Your Data’ updated in Arogya Setu, now users will not only be able to delete their account, but can also delete the existing data easily. Let us first explain how its new feature works.
In view of Corona virus infection, Government of India has launched a new app. Let us tell you that this app is known as India’s first contact tracing app. This app released by the Government of India has updated a new feature. ‘Delete your data’ has been introduced in this new updated feature. Now after getting the new update feature of the Arogya Setu app, users will be able to easily delete their account and also store the data in the app. Currently, this new feature is available only for Android users (Android users), but on iOS, it will be available as delete_account_title.
The data remains on the government server for 30 days,
let us know that you will delete your data using the steps mentioned here, but you will not be able to delete the data available on the government server immediately. The reason for this is that this data remains available on the government server. According to the information available on Arogya Setu Android version, it takes about a month to delete this data from the government server. The team developing this app also stated that the ability to use Bluetooth contacts to access the risk level associated with COVID-19 has also been added to this app.
To change the status, you have to click on Approval for Aarogya Setu Status.
To access your health status, the Arogya Setu app gives the same permission to third party apps. Now you will find these options in the new feature of the Arogya Setu app by going to Settings, where you will have to click on Approval for Aarogya Setu Status to change your status or to delete the data or delete the account. With this, other health apps will be able to access the health data of your Arogya Setu app. For information, let us know that at present, this feature is only for iOS devices.