June 7, 2023

Southampton: All- rounder Curtis Campher has been included in Ireland’s 14-man squad for the first ODI cricket match against England on July 30. Andrew Balbirnie will be captain of the team, Paul Stirling has been named as vice-captain.

South African-originated Kaifer scored two centuries for Ireland-A in the T20 series against Namibia in February. Middle order batsman Harry Tector has also been included in the team, who has played T20 cricket for Ireland.

The second and third ODIs will be played in the Rose Bowl on August 1 and 4 respectively. The ICC Men’s World Cup Super League will begin with this series, which will decide the teams that qualify for the World Cup to be held in 2023.

Ireland team for first ODI: Andrew Balbarney (captain), Kurtis Camfer, Jareth Delaney, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Kevin O’Brien, William Porterfield, Boyd Rankin, Simi Singh, Paul Sterling (vice-captain), Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.