The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Predicted 11: Umran Malik set to RETURN with series in bag, Doug Bracewell to come back for Kiwis | Cricket News

India vs New Zealand third ODI Predicted 11: Umran Malik set to RETURN with sequence in bag, Doug Bracewell to return again for Kiwis | Cricket Information

Crew India have already wrapped up the sequence after the primary two video games however shall be seeking to grow to be the primary staff to whitewash a No. 1-ranked ODI aspect after they tackle New Zealand within the third and last ODI on the Holkar Stadium in Indore on Tuesday (January 24). Rohit Sharma performed with the identical XI within the first two sport and is unlikely to make wholesale adjustments in a ODI World Cup 12 months.

One sole change might be younger tearaway Umran Malik lastly getting a match on this ODI sequence however he’ll change both Mohammed Siraj or Mohammed Shami within the line-up. India will stick to two spinners – Kuldeep Yadav and Washington Sundar – on the smallish Indore floor.

Malik’s additional tempo might be a double-edged sword for India as he may simply go the gap if he’s wayward in any means. The remainder of the batting line-up appears to be like settled with openers led by skipper Rohit and Shubman Gill in sensational kind.

From bowling tempo & staying calm to sharing a useful recommendation _ _

Raipur Particular: @umran_malik_01 interviews his ‘favorite bowler’ @MdShami11 after #TeamIndia win the 2_nd #INDvNZ ODI _ _ – By @ameyatilak

Full interview _ _
— BCCI (@BCCI) January 22, 2023

World No. 1 T20 batter Suryakumar Yadav shall be hoping for good run on this sport in order that he submit an enormous rating earlier than the T20 sequence towards New Zealand.

The Black Caps, then again, have loads to consider. Their top-order has failed to fireside in each the ODIs and it was Michael Bracewell century that saved them within the hunt within the last sport. They’ll look to usher in Mark Chapman, who scored a century in his final ODI innings.

The guests may additionally usher in Doug Bracewell or Jacob Duffy to switch Henry Shipley, who has struggled on this ODI sequence.

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami/Umran Malik, Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls/Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (c & wk), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell/Henry Shipley/Jacob Duffy, Blair Tickner, Lockie Ferguson