Election Results 2024: Surguja. Counting of votes for the Lok Sabha elections has started. This time there is a tough competition between BJP’s Chintamani Maharaj and Congress candidate Shashi Singh. In the initial trends, Congress candidate Shashi Singh is leading by 2500 votes.

After independence, Sarguja Lok Sabha came into existence in 1952. This Lok Sabha is a tribal dominated area. 17 general elections have been held for Sarguja Lok Sabha reserved for Scheduled Caste category, in which Congress candidate has won the election 9 times. BJP and Janata Party have won 8 times, but in the four general elections held since the formation of Chhattisgarh, BJP candidate has won this seat.

Sarguja Lok Sabha includes all the eight assembly constituencies of Sarguja, Surajpur and Balrampur districts. It includes Ambikapur, Lundra and Sitapur assembly constituencies of Sarguja district. It includes Samari and Ramanujganj Lok Sabha constituencies of Balrampur district along with Prem Nagar, Bhatgaon and Pratappur assembly constituencies of Surajpur.

Know how many votes were cast assembly wise this time Ambikapur – 75.20% Bhatgaon – 79.78% Lundra – 84.04% Pratappur – 80.98% Premnagar – 78.71% Ramanujganj – 80.40% Samari – 81.57% Sitapur – 79.71% Total 79.89% BJP’s flag hoisted after the formation of Chhattisgarh

So far, 17 general elections have been held in Sarguja Lok Sabha and elections will be held for the 18th time in 2024. Congress has won this seat 9 times and BJP 8 times. If we talk about the four elections held in this reserved seat after the formation of Chhattisgarh, BJP has won all four times. In the 2004 Lok Sabha elections, BJP’s Nand Kumar Sai was elected MP. Murari Lal Singh won in 2009, Kamalbhan Singh in 2014 and BJP’s Renuka Singh won in 2019. Renuka Singh has been a Union Minister of State.

Click here to read news from ChhattisgarhClick here to read news from Madhya PradeshClick here to read news from Uttar PradeshClick here to read news from DelhiClick here to read news from PunjabClick here to read news in EnglishClick here to read sports newsClick here to read entertainment news