Raipur. Chief Minister Vishnudev Sai will leave for Mungeli district tour today. Devotees will participate in the Prana Pratishtha of Mata Karma Mandir in Mungeli. Deputy Chief Minister Arun Sao will also go to Mungeli along with the Chief Minister. According to the scheduled program, the Chief Minister will leave for Mungeli from Raipur at 11 am. After that he will return to Raipur from Mungeli at 1.30 pm.

Chief Minister will review the departments today also

To tighten and speed up the government work after the Lok Sabha elections, Chief Minister Vishnudev Sai has started reviewing various departments from Thursday. The Chief Minister will review the departments today as well. CM Sai will return from Mungeli at 1.30 pm and hold a review meeting in the ministry. Today the Health and Medical Education Department will be reviewed. In the meeting, emphasis will be laid on adequate availability of medicines and better facilities. After this meeting, the Chief Minister will review the Home, Jail and PHE departments on June 15.

Former CM Baghel, Leader of Opposition Mahant and PCC Chief Baij will visit Balodabazar

After the Balod Bazar violence, today senior Congress leaders and MLAs will go to inspect the site of the incident. This will include MLAs including former Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Leader of Opposition Charandas Mahant and State Congress President Deepak Baij. All the leaders will leave together from Rajiv Bhawan at 11 am. After reaching Balod Bazar, they will meet the local and Satnami community representatives.

Let us tell you that PCC Chief Deepak Baij has formed a 7-member committee under the leadership of former minister Dr. Shivkumar Dahria to investigate the incident. The members of the investigation committee inspected the spot on Thursday and gathered information regarding the incident.

MP Brijmohan Agrawal will take out Vijay Aabhar Rally today

Education Minister and MP Brijmohan Agrawal will take out a Vijay Aabhar Rally today. Brijmohan Agrawal has been elected from Raipur with record votes. Brijmohan Agrawal joined the top ten winners of the country by winning by 575285 votes against Congress candidate Vikas Upadhyay in the Lok Sabha elections. This Aabhar Rally will start from Maa Banjari Temple Ravabhatha Birgaon at 4 pm and will pass through various places of Raipur Lok Sabha constituency in the night and will end at 8.15 pm at Jayastambh Chowk.

Election symbol allotted for Chhattisgarh Sarafa Association elections

As part of the election process of Chhattisgarh Sarafa Association Election 2024, election symbols were allotted to the candidates on Thursday. Chief Election Officer Magelal Malu allotted the election symbol at the Dharmkanta Invitation Complex office. During this, Assistant Election Officer Dharamchand Bhansali, Rajendra Sharma, Anil Kucheria, Chetan Parekh, Vijay Seth etc. were present. It is worth noting that voting and counting of votes will be held on June 23.

Admission for CBS reserved seats today

Admission is going on in the first semester of the five-year integrated M.Sc. course at the Centre for Basic Sciences (CBS) of Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University. The admission process for 22 reserved category seats will be completed on June 14. Among the reserved seats, there are 3-3 seats for OBC, 6-6 for Scheduled Tribes and 2-2 for Scheduled Castes in the Mathematics-Biology group. Admission for all 18 seats of the unreserved category has been completed.