The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

Legends League Cricket 2023: Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir Hammer Shahid Afridi’s Asia Lions To Power India Maharajas To 10-Wicket Win | Cricket News

Legends League Cricket 2023: Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir Hammer Shahid Afridi’s Asia Lions To Energy India Maharajas To 10-Wicket Win | Cricket Information

India Maharajas bounced again after successive losses within the Legends League Cricket (LLC) 2023 to put up a large 10-wicket win towards table-toppers Asia Lions in match no. 3 on the Asian City Cricket Stadium in Doha on Tuesday (March 14) evening. Half-centuries by Robin Uthappa and skipper Gautam Gambhir powered the Maharajas win towards Shahid Afridi-led Lions.

Uthappa and Gambhir placed on a 159-run opening partnership with Uthappa cracking an unbeaten 88 off 39 balls with 11 boundaries and 5 sixes whereas Gambhir scored an unconquered 61 off 36 balls with 12 boundaries.

Electing to discipline first, India Maharajas had restricted Asia Lions to 157 for five in 20 overs. For Asia Lions, Upul Tharanga hammered 69 off 48 balls with seven boundaries and two sixes whereas Tillakaratne Dilshan scored 32 off 27 balls with 4 boundaries and a six. Collectively they placed on 73 runs opening partnership in 8.4 overs, which nevertheless went in useless.

Lastly! The second, the return, the rise of the Maharajas! __

India Maharajas received by 10 wickets in an thrilling Match Day 4 of the season! _@VisitQatar #LegendsLeagueCricket #SkyexchnetLLCMasters #LLCT20 #YahanSabBossHain
— Legends League Cricket (@llct20) March 14, 2023

India Maharajas bowled their left-arm pacer Irfan Pathan to start proceedings, and he gave away simply three runs within the first over. Stuart Binny’s first supply of the fifth over was properly reduce away by Tharanga to the backward level fence. Tharanga escaped being caught behind to an out of doors edge to the third supply when wicketkeeper Robin Uthappa dropped him at 21. 

 On the midway mark, Asia Lions have been 76 for two with Misbah-ul-haq, the hero of their first two matches becoming a member of Tharanga. The age-less 51-year-old leg spinner Pravin Tambe took the precious wicket of Misbah, brilliantly stumped by wicketkeeper Uthappa for a duck.

Abdul Razzaq identified for his massive pictures hit Dinda for a boundary to backward level and likewise a six off successive balls to stay unbeaten on 27 off 17 balls with two boundaries and two sixes. This additionally ensured Asia Lions a complete of over 150 runs. Lastly ending with a complete of 157/5 off their 20. 

India Maharajas however have been brutal and chased the goal down with their constant scorer and skipper Gautam Gambhir and on-song Robin Uthappa. They negotiated the tempo of Sohail Tanvir and Mohammad Amir confidently with Uthappa selecting two boundaries off Amir’s second over. A chic cowl drive by Gambhir off Tanvir within the third over was a deal with to look at.

Off-spinner Mohammad Hafeez was launched for the fifth over, hoping to verify the run circulate. Gambhir hit two consecutive boundaries off Hafeez’s fifth and sixth ball to register a 50-run opening partnership in 5 overs.

Left-arm spinner Abdur Razzak who bowled brilliantly towards World Giants within the third match was launched for the sixth over. Uthappa reduce him for a boundary and hit two consecutive boundaries of the fifth and sixth deliveries to take 14 runs off that over. The powerplay thus yielded 65 runs.

Shoaib Akhtar bowled the seventh over cheered by the gang. Uthappa pulled his fourth and final supply for boundaries with just a few from the gang shouting as to what occurred to his specific deliveries. Hafeez, who bowled the ninth over, was pulled by Uthappa over mid-wicket into the stands for 3 consecutive sixes to race to his half-century in simply 27 balls. He additionally picked a boundary and took 23 runs off that over.

Temporary scores: Asia Lions 157 for five in 20 overs (Upul Tharanga 69, Tillakaratne Dilshan 32, Abdul Razzaq 27 not out, Suresh Raina 2/16) misplaced to India Maharajas 159/0 in 12.3 overs (Robin Uthappa 88 n.o., Gautam Gambhir 61 n.o.)